Freezones In Dubai

February 1st, 2020

Free trade zones are areas in the UAE that have a special tax, customs and imports regime. The free trade zones work under their own regulations and each zone caters to a specific type of business category. Each zone also has its own rules and is governed by its own authority. Businesses choose to setup in a free trade zone if they want to own their business 100%.


An investor can register a new company in the form of a Free Zone Establishment (FZE) or simply establish a branch or representative office of their existing/parent company based in the UAE or abroad. Dubai has 22 free zones, which are listed below:


Dubai Creative Clusters Authority

1.     Dubai Internet City

2.     Dubai Media City

3.     Dubai Production City

4.     Dubai Studio City

5.     Dubai Outsource City

6.     Dubai Knowledge Park

7.     Dubai International Academic City

8.     Dubai Science Park

9.     Dubai Design District


Dubai Multi Commodities Centre Authority

10.  Dubai Multi Commodities Centre (DMCC)

11.  Jumeirah Lakes Towers (it is now part of DMCC)



12.  Jebel Ali Free Zone (Jebel Ali Free Zone Authority)

13.  Dubai Airport Free Zone (Dubai Airport Free Zone Authority)

14.  Dubai Silicon Oasis – (Dubai Silicon Oasis Authority)

15.  Dubai HealthCare City – (Dubai Healthcare City Authority)

16.  International Humanitarian City

17.  Dubai Maritime City – (Dubai Maritime City Authority)

18.  Gold and Diamond Park

19.  Dubai South

20.  Dubai International Financial Centre

21.  Meydan

22.  National Industries Park (TechnoPark)


Nathan HR offers problem-free solutions to assist you in setting up your business in a free zone. Contact us for more information.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email